North Carolina Show

I'm a resident here in NC and am very worried that Pearl Jam is going to follow in the footsteps of other artists, such as Springsteen, and cancel their show. If there are any other NC residents on here, I hope that you guys continue to show your love and support for the group in hopes that we can keep them from cancelling. There are many new political issues that have caused great artists to decline performing here in NC and it's devastating to their loyal fans. PLEASE DON'T CANCEL.

Comments

• I've got GA Ten Club tickets to the Raleigh show and would be super disappointed if they cancel, but if it in any way helps get this ridiculous law repealed, then it will be completely worth it.
  • OceansMagnetOceansMagnet Posts: 1,033
    I feel for all the people with NC tix. I know if they cancel that it's really going to hurt. Now with the ridiculous laws being debated here in Tennessee I'm wondering if Bonnaroo is in danger as well. These asshole state legislators need to be ousted. If shows get cancelled I know people will be angry. PLEASE don't direct your anger towards the lgbtq community. We have suffered enough. Point it toward the voting booths.
  • TheiaTheia Posts: 145
    edited April 2016
    hjc2588 said:

I'm a resident here in NC and am very worried that Pearl Jam is going to follow in the footsteps of other artists, such as Springsteen, and cancel their show. If there are any other NC residents on here, I hope that you guys continue to show your love and support for the group in hopes that we can keep them from cancelling. There are many new political issues that have caused great artists to decline performing here in NC and it's devastating to their loyal fans. PLEASE DON'T CANCEL.

Like I said in another thread, they haven't played Raleigh in 13 years and possibly won't for another 13!