Options

Tears At A Show?

coachchriscoachchris Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada Posts: 749
I've been keeping this one to myself for awhile now but figured most of everyone in here has probably shed a tear or two either by themselves in a bedroom or at a live show.

I was fortunate enough to see Ed play solo at the Pearl in Las Vegas. I was sitting next to a couple from LA and I started chatting with the young lady. She asked me if I had seen PJ before? I mentioned that indeed I had....18 times. She gasped and mentioned that her bf was a fan but this was their first time seeing Ed and that they had never seen PJ. She couldn't believe that I had seen them so many times. I told her I was an amateur compared to some and turned around asking the fan behind me how many shows she had seen. 27 she replied. The young lady was even more flabbergasted.

Anyways....you've likely read the reviews about Ed and Boom playing Black.

There was a moment where I was simply overcome with emotion. Black generally does this to me everytime I see the guys play it live but in that moment it really hit me. I had tears streaming down my face, they simply couldn't be contained. The young lady must have looked over at me....I overheard her say to her bf "wow, this guy beside me is sobbing". I was somewhat embarrassed but then I heard "Jesus, you are too!?!" Seems I wasn't the only one in the moment :-)

So I guess that's my little story.

Have you been moved to tears during a live show? If so, to which song? What memories surfaced? Please tell me, that the guy from LA and I weren't the only ones LOL
Adolescence in essence is all about trust.
Leaving is for the answering machine.

Comments

• Options
    I shed many tears ar the Cincy 06 show.
    Many many tears.
    Take me piece by piece.....
    Till there aint nothing left worth taking away from me.....
  • Options
    Sugar-MagnoliaSugar-Magnolia Loveland, CO Posts: 233
    Pretty sure I tear up at each show I've been to.