Options

WHY Apologize?? Eddie IS about LOVE and F- War.. !!!

ratmandoratmando Moss Beach, CA Posts: 344
I was so hurt that Eddie had to respond to ASSHOLES that didn't get he IS and always will be anti-war. I posted on the facebook page, and I'll post it here. I'm a VETERAN and I LOVE PEARL JAM. When I hear the song No WAR, I know where he comes from and I'm so there with him. War is stupid, people who believe in it are stupid. STUPID. Not ignorant, not evil --STUPID. People who believe in WAR as a way to communicate-- there's no logic there. None. For thousands of years there have been wars upon wars and dead children upon dead children for what? So someone selling things to support that effort can make money? It's not about Israel, it's not about Iraq, or Bush, or Obama...it's about children under the age of 7 getting raped by militants-- which is cruel and stupid. It's about children fleeing their only homes to try to find a place to live in a country that once boasted "Bring us your tired, your poor..." and now finds it inconvenient. That's stupid. It's about people in African nations who put more value on minerals than on hearts and blood. THAT is stupid.