Those Weird Smilies

brianluxbrianlux Posts: 41,633
edited May 2014 in All Encompassing Trip
Personally, I liked the old ones. image

Thank you, Thumbs Up Smiley.

But what about these new ones? Let's try to figure out what some of them mean. Like this guy for example:

:-t

What's with all that waving of that geologist's hammer?
“The fear of death follows from the fear of life. A man [or woman] who lives fully is prepared to die at any time.”
Variously credited to Mark Twain or Edward Abbey.

Post edited by brianlux on

Comments

• AnnafalkAnnafalk Posts: 4,004
    brianlux said:

But what about these new ones? Let's try to figure out what some of them mean. Like this guy for example:

I think he is calling for time break like in ice hockey.
    I wonder what this guy is doing :-L
  • i_lov_iti_lov_it Posts: 4,007
    Annafalk said:

brianlux said:

Yeah I can't Figure out what's He's doing lol

• evsgjammevsgjamm Posts: 2,106
    edited May 2014
    haha. as a geologist, i laughed at your interpretation. The guy is totally calling for a "Time Out" though.

Post edited by evsgjamm on
    Vancouver '03, Paramount Theatre '05, Saskatoon '05, Calgary '05, Edmonton '05, Saskatoon '11, Calgary '11, Calgary '13

2010 WATCH IT GO TO FIRE!!
  • oceaninmyeyesoceaninmyeyes Posts: 4,646
    Annafalk said:

brianlux said:

I think he is just pissed off, but some of these seem so redundant like :)) and =)) and >:) and :-j and none of these laughing smileys are located in the same place on the chart. It takes me forever to find one to use. I still like the old ones. Really miss the shifty and facepalm guys.
    And the sun it may be shining . . . but there's an ocean in my eyes
  • i_lov_iti_lov_it Posts: 4,007
    evsgjamm said:

haha. as a geologist, i laughed at your interpretation. The guy is totally calling for a "Time Out" though.

I can so see that Now :P lol

• brianluxbrianlux Posts: 41,633
    evsgjamm said: