Rocksmith

I couldn't find a thread on this under M&G so....

I am 31 and picked up the guitar nearly a year ago. I learned some chords, read some tab, watched youtube videos etc and was able to pick some stuff up so that I could play around a campfire well enough. I just recently picked up Rocksmith and have learned a lot more and I am actually learning music as well. I was wondering if any of the pro's here had any feed back on this game and any suggestions. Cheers!

Wind this thing up.

Comments

• i have the original rocksmith. i have been playing for 20 years, been in bands for 16 years, and i have a hard time playing the game. the whole fretboard coming at me thing really throws me off. also, you have to play it like they play it on the game, which is not good for me becaue i play most of those songs at different places on the neck. it is a good learning tool for sure though. good luck!
    "You can tell the greatness of a man by what makes him angry."  - Lincoln

"Well, you tell him that I don't talk to suckas."
  • oysterjaroysterjar Posts: 1,235
    Thanks for the feedback. This is what I was looking for. I adapted to the game after a while and I am using it as my gateway into experimenting with the guitar. Thanks.

Wind this thing up.

• I reeived the 2014 version for Christmas this year. I have played guitar a while but figured it would be a good way to learn some songs quickly. I like it so far. Anyone know a source to buy song packs for PJ songs?

I reeived the 2014 version for Christmas this year. I have played guitar a while but figured it would be a good way to learn some songs quickly. I like it so far. Anyone know a source to buy song packs for PJ songs?

I use Rocksmith on XBOX and there is a direct link for purchasing under Song Packs? If this isn't helpful I will find out tomorrow exactly what its under. What platform are you playing on?

Wind this thing up.