Just got a call

xtremehardy388xtremehardy388 Posts: 2,759
edited December 2013 in Musicians and Gearheads
My buddy, SPKTRM called me up and asked if I'd like to be on his next album. I was a featured artist on his last one that went to vinyl (not gonna lie...it's pretty cool being on vinyl that's being sold world wide. I can't say much about this next album but I'm pretty pumped. It's going to force me to grow as a player and broaden my music stylings. I've got so much gear and so many guitars that it'll be really fun trying to figure out what instrument/pedals/amps I want to use on each track. How do you all figure out what to use on your recordings/songs?
Grand Rapids '04, Detroit '06
JEFF HARDY AND JEFF AMENT USED TO LOOK THE SAME
"Pearl Jam always eases my mind and fires me up at the same time.”-Jeff Hardy
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Congrats! I m actually putting out my own ep indepently!! I have a distributor thats packaging it now! Im a singer songwriter and have a fender telecaster, a martin , orange tube amp and pedals! I usually write on an acoustic, then try out different guitar parts with different effects! It usually becomes a different song after!!! But just expirmnt with the songs you re playing too, try something wierd , try something you d normally use!!!!
  • My buddy, SPKTRM called me up and asked if I'd like to be on his next album. I was a featured artist on his last one that went to vinyl (not gonna lie...it's pretty cool being on vinyl that's being sold world wide. I can't say much about this next album but I'm pretty pumped. It's going to force me to grow as a player and broaden my music stylings. I've got so much gear and so many guitars that it'll be really fun trying to figure out what instrument/pedals/amps I want to use on each track. How do you all figure out what to use on your recordings/songs?
    that is awesome! so cool that you are actually on vinyl too :)