Options

New Approach: Vic Ticket for a NEW BEST FRIEND!

edited August 2007 in Given To Fly (live)
After failing to secure tickets with money and posters, I have decided to offer you my most value able asset…

In exchange for a Vic ticket, I will become your new best friend and perform all the essential best friend tasks. Do you want to play Madden at 3:30 on Wednesday morning? I’m there! If you meet a girl (or guy) in a bar and need me to drive you back to her house in Bloomington to watch old episodes of Arrested Development? Done! You want me to skip work to go hang out in the Wrigley Bleachers for a 1:20 game? I’m buying your tickets and brining a portable stereo to listen to Pat and Ron.

In addition, I’m also a high school English teacher, so |I can offer you sage like advice on everything from how self-referentality in postmodern literature can best be delineated through a psychoanalytic comparison between Hamlet and Batman, to coping with your life after having an ugly baby (it can be traumatic).

I also have a media collection spanning well over 1,000 books, cd’s and DVD’s, ( a lot of which are unpublished manuscripts, and bootlegged concerts and films). As my new best friend, you have unlimited access to all of these things.

Please pm me if you’d like to learn more about how having me become your best friend in exchange for one Vic ticket will be the most important life decision you’ve ever made.
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Options
    voodoopugvoodoopug Posts: 1,011
    After failing to secure tickets with money and posters, I have decided to offer you my most value able asset…