COFFEE MAKERS

LloydXmasLloydXmas Posts: 7,539
edited July 2013 in All Encompassing Trip
So I got a new Krups 12 cup drip coffee maker this past weekend. How much coffee do you use to make the perfect cup?

Just want to get other people's thoughts

I've been using a French press for the past 3 years.
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• dankinddankind Posts: 20,835
    Depends on the type of coffee, the type of grind, how strong you like it, etc.

What kind of coffee do you buy?
    I SAW PEARL JAM
  • LloydXmasLloydXmas Posts: 7,539
    dankind wrote:
    Depends on the type of coffee, the type of grind, how strong you like it, etc.

What kind of coffee do you buy?

Pike place medium blend. Ground specifically for cone filters
  • sparky_frysparky_fry Posts: 760
    If I make 6 cups of coffee i usually use around 3 Heaping tablespoons. It really comes down to personal taste and trial/error.
    Start with two scoops (tbsp) per every measured cup on the side. See how that treats you. Adjust accordingly.

Once you get the perfect cup, don't forget what you did to get it.
    I SAW PEARL JAM
    sparky_fry wrote:
    If I make 6 cups of coffee i usually use around 3 Heaping tablespoons. It really comes down to personal taste and trial/error.

Thanks. I'll start with this and work my way towards my preference. I'm the only one that drinks coffee in my house and I usually only make 6 cups.
    dankind wrote:
    Start with two scoops (tbsp) per every measured cup on the side. See how that treats you. Adjust accordingly.

So 24 tablespoons per pot? Seems like a lot to me
  • sparky_frysparky_fry Posts: 760
    edited July 2013
    yeah just like the other person said - 2 tbsp per cup, or 1 heaping tbsp per 2 cup - works out to be about the same. And 6 is usually what I make, but wouldn't make any less.

Good Luck!
    LloydXmas wrote:
    dankind wrote:

Hey, I like strong coffee. I also, however, don't spend as much as you do on it.
    I SAW PEARL JAM