Apple Mac or Windows?

ByrnzieByrnzie Posts: 21,037
edited June 2013 in All Encompassing Trip
My Compaq laptop is on it's last legs. I'm considering switching to Apple and getting a Macbook Pro.

What's the consensus here? Apple or Microsoft? Apple seem to be of better quality and more durable. I've been using Windows for about 15 years, but fancy a change.
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• LloydXmasLloydXmas Posts: 7,539
    I've had my MacBook Pro for over a year. The battery life is the same as the day I bought it. It takes some getting used to but if you have any other apple devices, they integrate nicely. I wish The MacBook Air had more HD Space when I got my Pro. I would have gotten one of those.
  • lukin2006lukin2006 Posts: 9,087
    The biggest Change you might have to experience is OS X. Apple's customer service is outstanding. If not needing huge hard drive space the macbook air is a nice machine.
    I have certain rules I live by ... My First Rule ... I don't believe anything the government tells me ... George Carlin

"Life Is What Happens To You When Your Busy Making Other Plans" John Lennon
  • FrankieGFrankieG Posts: 9,100
    Had a shitty Dell laptop that I was afraid to move off of my desk.

Got my current Macbook Pro 3 years ago next month. Still have a great battery. Love all of the apps that it runs. I can actually use it as a laptop. I love the trackpad. Getting use to the new OS only took about a month. The only problem I have had was some kind of RAM error, but I took it to the genius bar and they helped me out. I ever persuaded my mom to switch to a mac and she loves it.
    2003: 7/14 NJ ... 2006: 6/1 NJ, 6/3 NJ ... 2007: 8/5 IL ... 2008: 6/24 NY, 6/25 NY, 8/7 EV NJ ... 2009: 10/27 PA, 10/28 PA, 10/30 PA, 10/31 PA
    2010: 5/20 NY, 5/21 NY ... 2011: 6/21 EV NY, 9/3 WI, 9/4 WI ... 2012: 9/2 PA, 9/22 GA ... 2013: 10/18 NY, 10/19 NY, 10/21 PA, 10/22 PA, 10/27 MD