Options

The Waterboys

helplessdancerhelplessdancer Posts: 5,262
edited October 2013 in Other Music
A new thread dedicated to this great band. Searched the forum an didn't find a thread for them specifically.

http://www.mikescottwaterboys.com/

Seeing them for the first time this year(don't pick on me please!) 8-)

A couple of questions to those who have seen them recently:
1) Is it all about Mike Scott?
2) If you have seen them recently I would like to know what cd's to buy to get prepped for the show-I have Fisherman Blues and am wondering if they play a lot from that cd these days, or?

Also any good quality utube links?

Thanks!
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Options
    PearlJamaholicPearlJamaholic Posts: 2,014
    I hope to see them this year too, i missed them when they were in Philly last year remembered the wrong date. Fisherman's Blues is a great album one of my all time favorite. Cant really help you with setlists and such since im pretty new to the band myself.
  • Options
    I hope to see them this year too, i missed them when they were in Philly last year remembered the wrong date. Fisherman's Blues is a great album one of my all time favorite. Cant really help you with setlists and such since im pretty new to the band myself.

:thumbup:
  • Options
    Bird889Bird889 Posts: 423
    http://www.setlist.fm/search?query=waterboys

this is a great site for setlists.

I am also hoping to see them for the first time...except closest show is six hours away. God I love road trips.
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of
    arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to
    slide in sideways, BBQ sandwich in one hand, cold beer in the other,
    body thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and screaming "Woo Hoo what a
    ride"!
    Unknown

• Options
    dimitrispearljamdimitrispearljam NINUNINOPRO Posts: 139,158