edited May 2013 in All Encompassing Trip
who has em? who was one?

we just picked up a co-ed from UofI.
81 is now off the air

Off_Air.jpg
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• jmurrayjmurray Posts: 3,538
    I have two co-op student from Northeatern every six months. They do a great job for us.
  • dankinddankind Posts: 20,835
    I was an intern at the ripe old age of 28. (I just never saw the benefit of working for someone for free.)

I grew weary of managing bookstores/record stores and decided to intern for a publishing house so that I could get a "real job" (i.e., do something related to my education).

Boy, do I miss those retail jobs now.
    I SAW PEARL JAM
  • PillowPantsPillowPants Posts: 4,874
    mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm :mrgreen:

:nono:
  • samjamsamjam Posts: 9,283
    I am one. Have had 3 internship experiences so far, loved 2, was alright with the other one. Got a summer internship coming up in a couple weeks and really really excited for it! Even though I'll be spending a fortune on commuting, the experience will be very much worth it.
    "Sometimes you find yourself having to put all your faith in no faith."
    ~not a dude~
    2010: MSGx2
    2012: Made In America
    2013: Pittsburgh, Brooklynx2, Hartford, Baltimore
    2014: Leeds, Milton Keynes, Detroit
    2015: Global Citizen Festival
    2016: Phillyx2, MSGx2, Fenwayx2
    2018: Barcelona, Wrigleyx2
  • PureandEasyPureandEasy Posts: 5,799
    When I worked with the government, we had them all the time, mostly from Drexel.

Now, we have one, from LaSalle, he was a former employee, came back as an intern to finish up his committment.

They're good to have; but it takes time to show them the ropes, which kind of defeats the purpose of them helping sometimes.
  • WobbieWobbie Posts: 29,915
    they have them on capitol hill. they do all sorts of things. :shock:
    If I had known then what I know now...

Vegas 93, Vegas 98, Vegas 00 (10 year show), Vegas 03, Vegas 06
    VIC 07