Home brewing thread

ckravitzckravitz Posts: 1,668
edited April 2013 in All Encompassing Trip
I suppose this could have gone in the craft beer thread, wasn't sure if that would be hijack-ish...

I'm a noob and just bottled my first gallon brew today using an all-grain 1 gallon noob kit. A simple IPA. Got another gallon in the fermenter, that one a honey citrus ale.

Any other home brewers out there? Beer, spirits, cider, wine makers? Whats's in the fermenter and what kind of cool brew set ups do you have?

I can see this being a very addictive hobby!
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• mca47mca47 Posts: 13,280
    I've always wanted to try it. Seems like it would be a lot of fun!
  • peacefrompaulpeacefrompaul Posts: 25,293
    Thinking about it! A former roommate's dad made some really tasty (and ass kicking) home brews
  • he.who.forgetshe.who.forgets Posts: 4,593
    I've had a kit for about a year, and I'm embarrassed to admit, I've only brewed a single batch of beer. Did a Belgian Tripel infused with a little bit of cinnamon, nutmeg, and vanilla. It turned out good but really strong. If I remember correctly the ABV was about 12%. Got two other extract kits ready to go (a milk stout, and an IPA), just havent had the time. Good luck with future brewing, it's definitely a lot of fun.
    We were but stones your light made us stars
  • ckravitzckravitz Posts: 1,668
    mca47 wrote:
    I've always wanted to try it. Seems like it would be a lot of fun!
    I'm really digging it and I am shocked at how easy it is to get started. It can certainly get much more complicated but the kits make it pretty straight forward to dip your feet in.
    Thinking about it! A former roommate's dad made some really tasty (and ass kicking) home brews
    Exactly, I can already see where you can tweak things here and there to suit the tastes you are going after. It's pretty neat.
    Good luck with future brewing, it's definitely a lot of fun.
    :thumbup: