Seroquel

ledveddermanledvedderman Posts: 7,761
edited November 2012 in All Encompassing Trip
Any Rx experts out there? I've just been put on 150mg of this daily and holy shit it seems like a total mind fuck. I've been diagnosed as bi-polar I (for about two years now) and it's amazing how long it takes to get the right mixture of meds.
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• oona leftoona left Posts: 1,677
    I have no personal experience with that medication nor expertise of any kind, but I empathize with you on the whole struggle to find a reasonable balance drug wise. It can be a real bastard.

Best of luck to you! Hope it works out.
  • dcfaithfuldcfaithful Posts: 13,076
    I work for a pharmaceutical company right now, and I have my own opinions about pharmaceuticals that are for a different discussion entirely.

I really can't provide anything to this, but I sincerely hope you find the relief you need, in whatever form that may be.
    7/2/06 - Denver, CO
    6/12/08 - Tampa, FL
    8/23/09 - Chicago, IL
    9/28/09 - Salt Lake City, UT (11 years too long!!!)
    9/03/11 - East Troy, WI - PJ20 - Night 1
    9/04/11 - East Troy, WI - PJ20 - Night 2
  • djklambakedjklambake Posts: 2,522
    I have no personal experience with it, but I have worked with someone who is bi-polar and was on Seroquel. Different drugs do different things for different people. I know, with him, when he was on it, any time you talked to him it was like he was looking through you. Not that he was zooed out or anything, it just seemed like he was looking way past you - like a 1,000-yard stare. It made him hot and blotchy. He stopped taking it cold turkey (which he had a really rough time with).

I hope you find the right mixture and the best balance. All the best, man.
    6/27/98 - East Troy, WI
    6/29/06 - Milwaukee, WI
    9/25/11 - Vancouver, BC
    11/4/12 - (Eddie Vedder) Phoenix, AZ
    11/1/13 - New Orleans, LA
    11/19/13 - Phoenix, AZ
    11/21/13 - San Diego, CA