Deer by the highway

mickeyratmickeyrat Posts: 37,857
edited November 2012 in All Encompassing Trip
Gotta say as a truck driver, I'm seeing some horrific shit. Thank god I've yet to hit one myself. Couple close calls. Today takes the cake though. US23 in Ky. Dog having breakfast in the median. Fresh deer was the meal. Fucker( the dog) was still there 3 hours later when I drove back the other way.
_____________________________________SIGNATURE________________________________________________

Not today Sir, Probably not tomorrow.............................................. bayfront arena st. pete '94
you're finally here and I'm a mess................................................... nationwide arena columbus '10
memories like fingerprints are slowly raising.................................... first niagara center buffalo '13
another man ..... moved by sleight of hand...................................... joe louis arena detroit '14
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Dr. DelightDr. Delight Posts: 11,210
    It's even funner when you hit them. I've had two run ins with those fuckers.
    And so you see, I have come to doubt
    All that I once held as true
    I stand alone without beliefs
    The only truth I know is you.
  • mickeyratmickeyrat Posts: 37,857
    Dont know if I could stomach that. We were taught to floor it and dont swerve. Still not sure how I would react.
    _____________________________________SIGNATURE________________________________________________

Not today Sir, Probably not tomorrow.............................................. bayfront arena st. pete '94
    you're finally here and I'm a mess................................................... nationwide arena columbus '10
    memories like fingerprints are slowly raising.................................... first niagara center buffalo '13
    another man ..... moved by sleight of hand...................................... joe louis arena detroit '14
    mickeyrat wrote: