Two premises, three questions regarding creativity.

2»

Comments

• brianlux wrote:
    Thanks, Jonny. :) I know what you mean about time speeding up. I have a simple theory about that. When you are four years old, one year is 25% of your life. At fifty, one year is only 2 % of your life. :shock:

Well, I'd never thought of it that way...puts it into real perspective. :)
    brianlux wrote:
    Great posts everyone. Thanks for the input. I do still think that most well known creative people seem to run out of steam earlier on. But of course this isn't always true. Oh, and don't think I'm picking on older people because... a-hem.... I'm not so young myself. Personally, I've found some areas of my own creativity have increased. I started playing guitar in 1967 and never got much past strumming chords until a few years ago. In the last few years I've learned to play in open tunings, play some fairly complex pieces and improvise much more creatively. But on the other hand my writing has become more precise and less creative. Go figure.

Oh and I also wasn't picking on the gods named Neil and Bob, PJ etc. They are some of my biggest heroes.

I think the more well known creative people have this the hardest because if they're really successful, how does your life NOT change drastically? Its hard to think Eddie didnt change to some degree from when he was pumping gas compared to sliding down his firepole in his nice new house. :P

Man, I'd love to jam with you sometime Brian! Its funny how one aspect of creativity can thrive and another suffer...I've felt that too.
    Pick up my debut novel here on amazon: Jonny Bails Floatin (in paperback) (also available on Kindle for $2.99)
  • catefrancescatefrances Posts: 29,003
    brianlux wrote: