PLEASE HELP with TV and INTERNET?

StillHereStillHere Posts: 7,795
edited June 2012 in All Encompassing Trip
I am moving in less than 3 weeks and STILL haven't hooked up any "entertainment"
After looking and looking and looking
I find that I am need of some old fashioned HELP HELP HELP!
There are too many choices.

We have 2 HD TVs and 3 computers..all laptops.
We "need" great internet for editing websites w photos etc on a daily basis, streaming music and video.

I have the following choices here:

COMCAST/XFINITY seems great but pricey...BUT they bundle tv and internet and they seem to have some pretty hefty internet speeds
DirecTV looks good for TV and they have a 2 year fixed price special..really good deal but they don't tell you about internet speeds and pricing as an add on
DISH?? blah? have no idea
VERIZON/FIOS? I have no experiences there

Too many options.
Too many pricing tricks and switches.
BOTTOM LINE Which is better service wise and price wise for 3 HD TVs + high speed internet?
ANY TECHIES?
And Positive or Negative Experiences?
HELP HELP HELP!
Comcast, FIOS, DISH, DirecTV????
(I live in PA)

frustrated.jpg
peace,
jo

http://www.Etsy.com/Shop/SimpleEarthCreations
"How I choose to feel is how I am." ~ EV/MMc
"Some people hear their own inner voices with great clearness and they live by what they hear. Such people become crazy, or they become legends." ~ One Stab ~
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• 8181 Posts: 58,276
    Fios 8-)

last time we had home internet, we had WOW!. i was pleased with the service.

personally, i woudl stay as far away from comcast as possible. service was ok, but customer service was aweful. they lost one of my ELECTRONIC payments and basically refused to research on thier end to find it, even after i faxed in bank statemnets showing it.

it's no suprise comcacst has such lousy customer service when you consider who is in charge of it. :fp: :lol::lol::lol::mrgreen:
    81 is now off the air

Off_Air.jpg