Options

Benaroya Hall CD pricing

PJ_SoulPJ_Soul Vancouver, BC Posts: 49,608
edited May 2012 in Lost Dogs
Hey everyone! So I'm priced out of getting the LP unfortunately, so I just bought the CD... and noticed that CDs are going for normal prices (got mine from Amazon.ca for less than $10), and then also going for nearly $100 and up on Amazon.com ... am I missing something, or is this just one of those really stupid things, where some jackasses are trying to charge $100 - $165 for a CD?? And are there really people out there who would buy it?? Or is there some special CD (can't find that online)? Are imports far less desirable than ones made in the US? If so, why?

Thanks in advance for your answers... I'm fairly new to collecting vinyl, and want to learn more about pricing and what it means (including the anomalies), and even though this is a CD, I'm interested to understand and find pricing patterns with such products.
With all its sham, drudgery, and broken dreams, it is still a beautiful world. Be careful. Strive to be happy. ~ Desiderata
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Options
    63schoefflin63schoefflin Posts: 2,581
    Off the top of my head I'd say you could get them for $15 or less.
    '08- Camden 1-2   '09- Chicago 2; Spectrum 1-4
    '10- MSG 1-2   '11- PJ20
    '12- MIA; DeLuna '13- Wrigley; Pitt; Brooklyn 1-2; Philly 1-2; Baltimore; Seattle
    '14- Denver   '16- Philly 1-2; MSG 2
    '17- Pilgrimage Music Fest (Eddie)
    '18- Fenway
  • Options
    Off the top of my head I'd say you could get them for $15 or less.
    Yes, less that $10 actually... but I'm wondering about the huge price disparities. :)
    With all its sham, drudgery, and broken dreams, it is still a beautiful world. Be careful. Strive to be happy. ~ Desiderata
  • Options
    Got one for 5.99 at half priced books about a year ago. On a side note, I stop by about once a month to a couple different locations and have found 6 Bootlegs for 2.99 each :)
  • Options