Baking Tips

brianluxbrianlux Posts: 41,694
edited May 2012 in All Encompassing Trip
OK. So let's say it's your wife's birthday (or you husband, girl friend, boy friend, domestic partner, significant other or other than stated).

You're gonna be a real "guy" (or dude, lady or chick) and make him or her a birthday cake... from scratch!

Hint: The teaspoon is the one that says "TSP" not "TBSP". Don't confuse the two unless you like really salty cake!

:shock:
“The fear of death follows from the fear of life. A man [or woman] who lives fully is prepared to die at any time.”
Variously credited to Mark Twain or Edward Abbey.

Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• curlygirly9curlygirly9 Posts: 1,872
    :lol: I've been there. Baking is very specific, and I am the worst baker of all time!At least you tried! My family still makes fun of me for being a dumbass; I'm a pretty good cook on the stove, but only recently started trying to bake cookies/cakes, etc. and I thought there was a special mix for cupcakes :lol: I didn't know it was regular cake mix :? :fp:
    Rose Garden Arena - Nov 02, 2000, Key Arena - Oct 22, 2001, Key Arena - Dec 08, 2002, Key Arena - Dec 09, 2002, Clark County Amphitheater - Sep 26, 2009
  • DS1119DS1119 Posts: 33,497
    Baking tips? Always leave a bud in the chamber. :lol:
  • brianluxbrianlux Posts: 41,694
    DS1119 wrote:

Oh, yeah! You mean like slow bake:

:| ... :) ... :D ... :shock: ... :mrgreen: ... :lol::lol::lol:
    “The fear of death follows from the fear of life. A man [or woman] who lives fully is prepared to die at any time.”

brianlux wrote:
    DS1119 wrote:

Oh, yeah! You mean like slow bake:

:| ... :) ... :D ... :shock: ... :mrgreen: ... :lol::lol::lol:

and then: :corn:
    Rose Garden Arena - Nov 02, 2000, Key Arena - Oct 22, 2001, Key Arena - Dec 08, 2002, Key Arena - Dec 09, 2002, Clark County Amphitheater - Sep 26, 2009
  • JOEJOEJOEJOEJOEJOE Posts: 10,483