We must stop this child hurting monster before it's too late

8181 Posts: 58,276
edited March 2012 in All Encompassing Trip
81 is now off the air

Off_Air.jpg
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• rick1zoo2rick1zoo2 Posts: 12,632
    yeah, next thing they'll make us have the kids use car seats and seat belts, sheesh
  • DS1119DS1119 Posts: 33,497
    81513521.gif
    DS1119 wrote:
    81513521.gif

wow. parents with no brains. I am glad my kids learned to stair-surf without my help, they are self-taught
  • 8181 Posts: 58,276
    :lol:

why would they post that vid online...i would be hitting delete on it.

and who uses a mattress...to surf stairs. idiots.
    81 is now off the air

Off_Air.jpg
    81 wrote:
    :lol:

why would they post that vid online...i would be hitting delete on it.

you're right. I would call that 'evidence'
  • JonnyPistachioJonnyPistachio Posts: 10,217
    81 wrote:

Exactly. Everyone knows cardboard works best!
    Pick up my debut novel here on amazon: Jonny Bails Floatin (in paperback) (also available on Kindle for $2.99)
  • 81 wrote:

I say sleeping bags are the way to go :D
  • conmanconman Posts: 7,493
    81 wrote:

I say sleeping bags are the way to go :D
    pillows....
  • unlost dogsunlost dogs Posts: 12,553
    Nope, what you do is you take all the twin-size box springs, and stack them starting from the bottom of the stairs, and as you work your way up, you use the mattresses. That way you start with a couple of soft bounces, and you land in relative safety.

I used this with great success when babysitting.

It was the first, and last, time I was asked to babysit those children.
    15 years of sharks 06/30/08 (MA), 05/17/10 (Boston), 09/03/11 (Alpine Valley), 09/04/11 (Alpine Valley), 09/30/12 (Missoula), 07/19/13 (Wrigley), 10/15/13 (Worcester), 10/16/13 (Worcester), 10/25/13 (Hartford), 12/4/13 (Vancouver), 12/6/13 (Seattle), 6/26/14 (Berlin), 6/28/14 (Stockholm), 10/16/14 (Detroit)