Things you'd do over

Hugh Freaking DillonHugh Freaking Dillon Posts: 14,010
edited December 2011 in All Encompassing Trip
I'd join a band when I was 22 that actually had ambition. As a bassist, I was naive enough to think I needed to hitch to the songwriting train of the guitarists, who were massive unmotivated potheads. Hey, I was a pothead, but I was motivated. They wrote better songs than me (or so I thought at the time) But I always thought that I had a lesser role as the rhythm section. I have since learned otherwise, but at 37........

anything you'd do over?
Gimli 1993
Fargo 2003
Winnipeg 2005
Winnipeg 2011
St. Paul 2014
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• catefrancescatefrances Posts: 29,003
    id not have listened to my father when he said the public service is a very stable job... whereby i left school.

he was right about the public service being very stable but i still shouldntve dropped out of school to join them. but having said that, i wouldnt be where i am today if i hadntve, so....
    hear my name
    take a good look
    this could be the day
    hold my hand
    lie beside me
    i just need to say
  • CAVSTARR313CAVSTARR313 Posts: 8,756
    I would have listened when my elders told me not to start smoking..
    None are more hopelessly enslaved than those who falsely believe that they are free.
    Abrn Hlls '98 - Clarkston 2 '03 - Grd Rpds '06 - Abrn Hlls '06 - Clvd '10 - PJ20 - Berlin 1+2 '12 - Wrigley '13 - Pitt '13- buff '13- Philly 1+2 '13 - Seattle '13
  • I would have listened when my elders told me not to start smoking..

+1
    Gimli 1993
    Fargo 2003
    Winnipeg 2005
    Winnipeg 2011
    St. Paul 2014
  • that being said, I could go for a smoke right now.
    Gimli 1993
    Fargo 2003
    Winnipeg 2005
    Winnipeg 2011
    St. Paul 2014
    that being said, I could go for a smoke right now.
    2 steps, i mean drags ahead of you..
    None are more hopelessly enslaved than those who falsely believe that they are free.