advice from my fellow ten clubbers

BELLZDEEPBELLZDEEP Posts: 289
edited October 2011 in All Encompassing Trip
Hello, I'm looking for some unbiased advice from people who don't know me. Where better to go than the ten clubbers! Feel free to SAY ANYTHING, as I appreciate and welcome all comments and can find the positive in each one. Add a comment or pm me, just don't keep it to yourself. I'm a male in my early 30s. I'm from new england, but have lived in southern california for about 6 years. I still have the first job I got when I moved here. Its in a restaurant, and for a variety of reasons I'm "over it" but won't leave until I have something else of course. Situation is I have a college degree, am a dependable worker, who's motivated and wants to know everything about my job. If I like the job, employers want to have my services. Not tooting my own horn, I was just brought up with having a good work ethic, etc. Every job I've ever got is through people I know or some connection and I usually stay years once I settle in. I have a bachelors in marketing and other than restaurant work, used to hold a series 7 license and work for a major financial institution, but that wasn't for me either. Ten clubbers, my question to you is how do I go about seeking out a good job not in the restaurant field? How do you find the thing that's right for you? Where do you look? Do you just apply on their website? I hav no real passions, but don't mind working hard. I thought by 30 I'd have figured this out by now, but apparently not. Any input, criticism, thoughts, ideas are welcomed and appreciated. Thanks for reading....
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• mickeyratmickeyrat Posts: 37,943
    research and sign up for any and all job sites online. Career builder , hot jobs, etc...

Try volunteering in a field that might hold some interest?
    _____________________________________SIGNATURE________________________________________________