iPhone 4S

adam42381adam42381 Posts: 2,505
edited November 2011 in All Encompassing Trip
I'm sure this has been discussed, but I searched and didn't find a thread dedicated to the iPhone 4S. My apologies if this is redundant.

The wife and I ordered them and they're scheduled to arrive today. Our AT&T contract is up and we decided to make the switch to Sprint (we get an 18% discount as teachers). We thought about sticking it out with our 3GS models for a little while, but the upgrade to iOS 5 slowed them down so much it was infuriating.

I know it will be a big upgrade to the 3GS. For those that have them, what are your thoughts?
I wish I was as fortunate, as fortunate as me.

Comments

• number1PJfannumber1PJfan Posts: 3,748
    I still have the 3G and I can not wait until I can get the new 4S. I am going to leave AT&T most likely as well. I have a friend who has a family plan with sprint and I am trying to talk him out of one of his extra lines. I am also a teacher though and I did not know about the 18% discount. I will have to check into that because my sister is a teacher as well and maybe I can lure her away from AT&T, too. My 3G is so incredibly slow that I want to bash it on the floor most days. When I get a new one I think I will do just that. And I can't do anything with it anymore because my disk is full of information. :-x I have waited for other phone companies to carry the iphone because AT&T coverage sucks! Now I am so excited.
  • CROJAM95CROJAM95 Posts: 9,796
    I jumped from the 3GS to 4S a few weeks ago

Better battery life
    Camera/Video is a huge upgrade
    Love the way texts appear when surfin
    Siri is cool, haven't used it much but it's pretty cool. Love that you can tell it what and to whom to text
    Screen is beautiful
    Icloud makes things easier

I like it. And due to the fact I kept my 3GS in an otter box, bought one for 4s as well..... Gazelle gave me $185 for my old phone

So it only cost me $100 for a 32G. Not bad