Best places online to look for jobs?

LikeAnOceanLikeAnOcean Posts: 7,718
edited October 2011 in All Encompassing Trip
I think I'm about done with my job. I don't like it anymore. It was good work experience and will look pretty on my resume, but I think I'm ready to start looking to see what's out there. Something new.

I haven't really looked seriously in about 6 or 7 years. Last time I looked I was a fresh college grad with no full time work experience. Is Careerbuilder still a good place to look online?
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• most of those sites are useless and a lot of them, especially careerbuilder have listings that are scams.
    Reading 2004
    Albany 2006 Camden 2006 E. Rutherford 2, 2006 Inglewood 2006,
    Chicago 2007
    Camden 2008 MSG 2008 MSG 2008 Hartford 2008.
    Seattle 2009 Seattle 2009 Philadelphia 2009,Philadelphia 2009 Philadelphia 2009
    Hartford 2010 MSG 2010 MSG 2010
    Toronto 2011,Toronto 2011
    Wrigley Field 2013 Brooklyn 2013 Brooklyn 2013 Philadelphia 2, 2013
    Philadelphia 1, 2016 Philadelphia 2 2016 New York 2016 New York 2016 Fenway 1, 2016
    Fenway 2, 2018
    MSG 2022
    St. Paul, 1, St. Paul 2 2023
    MSG 2024, MSG 2024
    Philadelphia 2024
    "I play good, hard-nosed basketball.
    Things happen in the game. Nothing you
    can do. I don't go and say,
    "I'm gonna beat this guy up."
  • Jamminonthe1Jamminonthe1 Posts: 1,243
    Depends what type of work you do. Headhunters can be good in some industries, and the company pays them, not you.
  • cmarch007cmarch007 Posts: 293
    checkout indeed.com - This site has a listings from most of the major job boards like monster, careerbuilder, theladders, etc...