Options

Hey fellow Pearl Jam fans.

PJFAN_seattlePJFAN_seattle Posts: 2,965
edited October 2008 in The Porch
Yo! My names Sierra I'm fifteen and I've been listening to Pearl Jam since I was a toddler (my parents were huge fans). I used to listen to their song "Bugs" all the time when I was really little hahah. Whenever I listen to wishlist I remember being a little kid, sitting on the porch of my Seattle home listening to PJ on the stereo, ahh, simple times with no highschool stress or anything.
Pearl Jam means a lot to me, they were the first music I heard, and they really inspired my musical style as a musician today (bass and guitar). They are by far my favorite band, I think they are the best band of all time really.
I have all their albums! The live in new york @ the garden one is awesome i love their cover of crazy mary.
Anyways, introduce yourself to me I'm new to the message boards and the ten club. Whats your favorite Pj stuff?
Shows:
Seattle Key Arena 9-21-2009
Seattle Key Arena 9-22-2009
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Options
    CROJAM95CROJAM95 Posts: 9,315
    Welcome

I love when the band reaches a younger listener

Your parents 10c members?
  • Options
    They used to be but then their membership expired. So my mom handed me her credit card and said that she'll let me sign up but "if they send you tickets you have to take me to the show" haha. I hope PJ has a seattle show soonish it would be so awesome to see them live.
    Shows:
  • Options
    fuck yea. im 16. theres some young ones on here. ahhh, im going to seattle in 2 weeks. used to live there. hopefully its not raining. lol....just kidding...
    "I changed by not changing at all"
  • Options
    Welcome aboard!!!! I love when parents expose there young children to real music...

I use to rock my first daughter to sleep when she was a baby (now 10) to Around the Bend.
    Springfield MA 94, Hartford CT 96
  • Options
    Doodah972 wrote: