Options

2024 NHL Playoffs

Comments

• Options
    mrussel1mrussel1 Posts: 28,629
    Wobbie said:
    mrussel1 said:
    Wobbie said:
    I’m no rules expert but a) I didn’t think Kolesar’s hit deserved a game misconduct or b) VGK could survive a 5 minute power play. incredibly dumb penalty to take, in any case.

to me, refs blew the non-goal call in the Leafs game, too.
    1.  I thought it was a 5 minute major.  Was it a game misconduct too?  If so, agreed.  5 minutes was warranted.  I don't think it was malicious, but it was bad luck and injury is part of the rule.  He was hurt.

2. You saw the puck cross?
    I thought I did. Didn’t they say it had but a whistle had blown?

Yes and wasn't that view well after the play?  I just never saw a view where the puck crossed as part of the play.  Maybe I'm wrong.  I just went back and watched the TSN coverage and I didn't see it there either.  
  • Options
    Wobbie said:
    mrussel1 said:
    Wobbie said:
    I’m no rules expert but a) I didn’t think Kolesar’s hit deserved a game misconduct or b) VGK could survive a 5 minute power play. incredibly dumb penalty to take, in any case.

1.  I thought it was a 5 minute major.  Was it a game misconduct too?  If so, agreed.  5 minutes was warranted.  I don't think it was malicious, but it was bad luck and injury is part of the rule.  He was hurt.

The puck went in. No whistle was ever blown. The leafs coaching staff were given 2 different reasons for the no-goal call. 2 years in a row leafs had a goal called back in heartbreaking fashion. Nhl needs technology like tennis and soccer
  • Options
    WobbieWobbie Posts: 29,458
    mrussel1 said:
    Wobbie said:
    mrussel1 said:
    Wobbie said:

Yes and wasn't that view well after the play?  I just never saw a view where the puck crossed as part of the play.  Maybe I'm wrong.  I just went back and watched the TSN coverage and I didn't see it there either.  
    Wobbie said:
    mrussel1 said:
    Wobbie said: