Feeling just a little down tonight...

stardust1976stardust1976 Posts: 1,301
edited September 2011 in All Encompassing Trip
You know those times when you just have stuff on your mind, and you just want to get out of your own headspace for a little bit? Well, tonight's one of those nights, so to take my mind of said stuff, I figured I'd play around with trying to figure out how to get a domain name for my website. Maybe it's easy for all you computer savvy people out there, but I'm not one of them! I'm not technically minded - I'm an artist, not a computer tech!!!! But I figured I'd give it a go, and see what happened, and not only did I successfully buy myself a domain name and something called DNS hosting ( not really sure what that is but apparently I need it), I also managed to link it completely to my existing website!!!! And it actually works, so I thought I would invite you all to check it out cause I am very impressed with myself!

It's kind of nice when you do something that makes you feel proud of your self when you are feeling a little down otherwise.

Just wanted to share that with you all. Thank you for reading, oh! And check out my handiwork at http://www.giventoart.com :D
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• ClaireackClaireack Posts: 13,561
    I clicked on the link and the computer said it wasn't available.

Also tried by typing in www.giventoart.com and that didn't work either.

What am I doing wrong?
  • Sonja_SSonja_S Posts: 444
    Congrats! I wouldn't know the first thing about geting a domain name. I hate to say it, but your link doesn't work for me. Could be the domain is blocked by my employers though.

When I have too much stuff on my mind, I play 1989 Tetris online until I get into the top 100 of the day. For me, it's impossible to play Tetris while thinking of other stuff, so that usually takes care of that. Maybe I should do something more productive like you though, not a bad idea :lol: