Options

Advice on starting Vinyl collection?

2»

Comments

• Options
    Nami wrote:
    boyo79 wrote:
    My advice is... don't start :lol: It's a damn addiction.

Definitely the best advice!!!!

Get a record player BEFORE getting the vinyl. I've been collecting vinyl for last 12 months and still haven't got round to buying a turntable :lol::lol::lol::lol:

LOL same here.... I am torn betweend a Rega P1 and Project debut III atm. Im not sure if its worth investing so much money for something I will only play a couple times. How i am feeling but prob will play more in long run. Then theres the pre amp another $160. Then the cartridge... reviews i am going through keep saying to upgrade- another $50- $100.

I would love a simple $200 player that wont ruin my records and give me time to see if this is something i plan on doing over cd purchasing and keeping up over time.

I have started my PJ collection, picked up the who, the doors, and steve miller. I only want to get classic rock and PJ.

Cheers and happy collecting.
    Nami

http://www.amazon.com/Technica-ATLP120- ... 025&sr=8-1
    If a man speaks in a forest and there is no woman around to hear him, is he still wrong?
  • Options
    I'm up to 2 vinyls:

Ed's Uke album and Backspacer White. I'm on my way!! :lol:
    1996: Seattle, WA.
    1997: Oakland, CA - (Rolling Stones)
    1998: Portland, OR. & Seattle, WA.
    2009: Portland, OR.
    2011: East Troy, WI. 1 & 2 - PJ20 & Portland, OR. - Ed Solo
    2012: Dallas, TX. - Ed Solo
    2013: Dallas, TX. Oklahoma City, OK. & Portland, OR.
    2014: Tulsa, OK
    2015: Seattle WA. - Mad Season
    2016: Ft. Lauderdale, FL. Miami, FL. & Chicago, IL - Wrigley 1
    2017: Dana Point - Ohana Fest - Ed Solo
    2018: Seattle WA. 1 & 2 - Safeco
    2021: Dana Point - Ohana Fest 1st Weekend & Night 1 & 2 - Ed Solo,
    2022: Louisville, St Louis
  • Options
    I'm up to 2 vinyls:

Ed's Uke album and Backspacer White. I'm on my way!! :lol: