Job woes... help? Advice?

haffajappahaffajappa Posts: 5,955
edited April 2011 in All Encompassing Trip
Im a uni student trying to do it without debt, so I work 2 jobs and go part time... but this summer will be the big push to save up enough money for school for the nxt 2 years so I can go fulltime in the fall.

I'm currently looking for a third job...Then...
Last week was my birthday and the gift i got? The school board decimated the contracts of nearly everyone in our program - including possibly my mom's (who has been teaching there over 30 years!); luckily I found out the class I'm a TA in is one of the few salvaged...
Okay, job 1 is ok.

Tonight i'm at job 2 (where I have worked for the past 4.5 years, gone under 2 previous owners, basically run the entire shop by myself (3 different counters, like 10 different operations) and have set up amazing customer relationships with our patrons over years... New boss just tells me he is lowering my wage to minimum... AS IF... I'm the one his new employees call on my nights off when they need help, I'M the one who has made all the user guides for eveything that goes on in here, I'M the one who works solo and essentially does the work of 3 employees at once...

Not only that, but he has been reducing my shifts... its not worth my time to work a 3 hour shift, but i don't say anything about labour standards (he technically has to pay me for 4 hours) because i'm too nice.
Well Enough is enough I think...

So what now? I say not to lower my wage so he'll probably not give me any shifts. I quit and then I can't get severence.... Trying to figure out the best way to leave where I get some sot of reumbusement... any suggestions? Or am i just scewed?
live pearl jam is best pearl jam
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• SidnumSidnum Posts: 674
    So job no.2 is part time as well?
  • Who PrincessWho Princess Posts: 7,305