The Music Industry

KravenKraven Posts: 829
edited March 2011 in All Encompassing Trip
I am currently looking for a career in the music industry, and I was just wondering if anyone on these forums works or worked in the industry. I have a business degree and want to get into that side of the industry. Does living on the West Coast offer a better opportunity to find a job? I live in Connecticut at the moment, and it doesn't seem to fit my dreams and aspirations. If you have any info or advice, please let me know. Thanks.
32 shows and counting...
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Newch91Newch91 Posts: 17,560
    Kraven wrote:
    I am currently looking for a career in the music industry, and I was just wondering if anyone on these forums works or worked in the industry. I have a business degree and want to get into that side of the industry. Does living on the West Coast offer a better opportunity to find a job? I live in Connecticut at the moment, and it doesn't seem to fit my dreams and aspirations. If you have any info or advice, please let me know. Thanks.
    CT here also. Sophomore at UConn and switching my major to business to also get a job in the music industry.

You can try New York, Nashville (which is popular now), or the west coast. I plan on doing the west coast after college, seeing how my cousin could potentially get me a job where he works after I graduate.
    Shows: 6.27.08 Hartford, CT/5.15.10 Hartford, CT/6.18.2011 Hartford, CT (EV Solo)/10.19.13 Brooklyn/10.25.13 Hartford
    "Becoming a Bruce fan is like hitting puberty as a musical fan. It's inevitable." - dcfaithful
  • KravenKraven Posts: 829
    Newch91 wrote:
    You can try New York, Nashville (which is popular now), or the west coast. I plan on doing the west coast after college, seeing how my cousin could potentially get me a job where he works after I graduate.