Options

just a dumb little loop exercise

exhaustedexhausted Posts: 6,638
edited February 2011 in Musicians and Gearheads
http://soundcloud.com/greg-snell/minor-loop

there's a reason i'm not a professional. :cry:

anyway, as usual, the process is fun and it got me out of my normal soloing box.
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Options
    gimmesometruth27gimmesometruth27 St. Fuckin Louis Posts: 22,181
    that was pretty cool man. much better than i could do. i liked how everything was layered like that. i don't have the patience for all of this tech stuff like loopers and digital recording lol.. what guitars/amp combinations did you use?
    There is nothing noble in being superior to your fellow man; true nobility is being superior to your former self.- Hemingway

"Well, you tell him that I don't talk to suckas."
  • Options
    thanks. i would normally make much more effort in mixing (this is distorting all over the place) but i just wanted to fire something off. i've been using protools for 7 years now so i know it pretty well.

the amplification, such as it, is all line6 pod farm 2 models running on my macbook. the bass is a model of an Eden amp. the guitars are all done with stereo deluxe reverb models. the models have lots of post EQ done on them to get them to where i want them. but they work pretty well and take my pedals readily.

the looped guitar and the solo were done with my ES-335. The solo is the neck pickup turned down to about 7 and through my homemade marshall bluesbreaker pedal clone. Nothing else sounds like a 335. One of my favourite tones. The other guitar part is my telecaster through my dynacomp clone.
  • Options
    gimmesometruth27gimmesometruth27 St. Fuckin Louis Posts: 22,181
    ahh yes protools....our drummer has that and i look at it like "ummmmm.....okaaaay??" it just confuses me. i am sure if i played around with it for a few months i could figure it out. to my ear i thought your recording sounded pretty good.