Options

New guy needs PJ advice

kidrock9904kidrock9904 Posts: 17
edited July 2008 in The Porch
Im new to the scene. Saw first two shows in Camden. Always a fan just not like you guys. My question is should I pay the 150 for a Vedder ticket (NY or NJ) or wait around to get a better priced ticket ? I want to go and see Ed. Just not sure how much to spend and availablity of tickets here on in. Thanks
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Options
    gobrowns19gobrowns19 Posts: 1,447
    Im new to the scene. Saw first two shows in Camden. Always a fan just not like you guys. My question is should I pay the 150 for a Vedder ticket (NY or NJ) or wait around to get a better priced ticket ? I want to go and see Ed. Just not sure how much to spend and availablity of tickets here on in. Thanks

Tough call. How much do you like his solo stuff? I think if I would be in the area going with someone I enjoy being with and knowing they enjoy Ed's solo work, I probably would.

As for the price, not sure, but I have a hard time seeing the price drop the closer you get, especially after the first show is over and the setlist is out.
    Happiness is only real when shared
  • Options
    kcherubkcherub Posts: 961
    Wellll...I am battling the same question. All of the venues (by other standards) are pretty small, and I remember someone saying that these shows won't have a "bad" seat.

However, I am still watching some seats that are about $200/each, and wondering if I should buy tickets and risk my husband packing up and moving out. :)

Take care,
    I still want you all to "take care"--I am just damn tired of typing it.

http://www.youtube.com/user/kcherub#p/a/u/0/N-UQprRqSwo
  • Options
    LukinFanLukinFan Florida Posts: 29,011
    I'd pass. Just keep checking here as time gets closer and you should be able to get one for face value- and it will probably be a 10 Club ticket.