I need a Canadian's help!

Break The SkyBreak The Sky Posts: 1,276
edited February 2011 in All Encompassing Trip
So, on Lake Erie there is an archipelago/peninsula type thing that jets down into Lake Erie out of Ontario. When I was a student I lived right on the lake in Dunkirk and on really clear nights I swear I could see lights directly to the north of me. I've tried and tried to find information on this peninsula but so far have been unsuccessful. All I know is on Google Earth they refer to it as "The Cottages". Can anyone tell me if people live there or what it might be used for? Are there actual city lights there or am I just seeing things?
If hope can grow from dirt like me ...
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• 8181 Posts: 58,276
    i've been there. it's the southern most point of canada. point pele

i doubt that is what you are seeing. maybe a freighter or an island.
    81 is now off the air

Off_Air.jpg
  • lukin2006lukin2006 Posts: 9,087
    Big Drop wrote:
    So, on Lake Erie there is an archipelago/peninsula type thing that jets down into Lake Erie out of Ontario. When I was a student I lived right on the lake in Dunkirk and on really clear nights I swear I could see lights directly to the north of me. I've tried and tried to find information on this peninsula but so far have been unsuccessful. All I know is on Google Earth they refer to it as "The Cottages". Can anyone tell me if people live there or what it might be used for? Are there actual city lights there or am I just seeing things?

you wouldn't see point pelee from buffalo, it's a national park.
    I have certain rules I live by ... My First Rule ... I don't believe anything the government tells me ... George Carlin

"Life Is What Happens To You When Your Busy Making Other Plans" John Lennon
  • polaris_xpolaris_x Posts: 13,559