Ok, who can interpret dreams *WARNING*... graphic content

moemoemoemoe Posts: 72
edited December 2010 in All Encompassing Trip
I am hoping someone can help me with a very strange dream I had last night. It was about myself and a guy I have recently started seeing. To offer a little background, this guy I am seeing is very new and I have no idea where it's heading, but I know where I WANT it to be heading. At that "in limbo" stage of does he/doesn't he? and it's driving me nuts. Blah . By the way, this dream was AFTER a weekend of probably the most amazing sex I've ever had.

Ok, so I had this dream the other night. I find myself in an operating theatre with this guy. It seems my role there is one of support while he has a procedure done. In real life, I am a midwife and sometimes find myself supporting women in the "lithotomy" position after childbirth while they are sutured. This was very much the position this guy was in for his procedure, though I don't know what the procedure was. The general feeling I had was one of "this shouldnt be happening". There was a student doctor there performing the procedure and she had a look of confusion on her face as she was busy between his legs. I kept quietly saying " are you sure? are you sure thats what you should be doing?". The doctor refused to aknowledge me and kept at it. The she held something up and said quietly to the person next to her " what is this little bit here". She held it up and I realised it was a peice of flesh with what at first looked like a small dimple in it. I then realized it was the glans of his penis and she had removed it. I became extremely distressed, yelling that she had cut it off, I felt overwhelming powerlessness and panic. I ran out of the room and found a senior doctor and yelled at him that " she cut it off, she cut it off, you have to fix it". The doctor goes into the room and the student doctor looked stricken, the senior doctor was angry but I cant remember if he yelled at her and all