gibson j-45

exhaustedexhausted Posts: 6,638
edited October 2010 in Musicians and Gearheads
probably incoming tomorrow... i've put a deposit on it anyway. i've been playing it in the shop for a couple of months.

http://www.long-mcquade.com/products/66 ... Handed.htm
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• keeponrockinkeeponrockin Posts: 7,446
    Those are beautiful guitars.
    Believe me, when I was growin up, I thought the worst thing you could turn out to be was normal, So I say freaks in the most complementary way. Here's a song by a fellow freak - E.V
  • exhaustedexhausted Posts: 6,638
    yes. they're very spartan but with that burst finish and everything they're quite attractive. i'm looking for a fairly smokey sounding guitar so i'm hoping this is it.

i tried a songwriter deluxe studio (http://www2.gibson.com/Products/Acousti ... tudio.aspx) a while ago but it was too balanced, if that makes sense. much prettier guitar but much like my larrivee in sound.

so we'll see how it goes. long & mcquade will be the death of me.
  • keeponrockinkeeponrockin Posts: 7,446
    exhausted wrote:
    yes. they're very spartan but with that burst finish and everything they're quite attractive. i'm looking for a fairly smokey sounding guitar so i'm hoping this is it.

i tried a songwriter deluxe studio (http://www2.gibson.com/Products/Acousti ... tudio.aspx) a while ago but it was too balanced, if that makes sense. much prettier guitar but much like my larrivee in sound.

so we'll see how it goes. long & mcquade will be the death of me.
    That's my 'when I get a real job' guitar.
    Believe me, when I was growin up, I thought the worst thing you could turn out to be was normal, So I say freaks in the most complementary way. Here's a song by a fellow freak - E.V
  • mccreadyisgodmccreadyisgod Bumfuq, MT Posts: 6,395
    Straight outta Bozeman, eh?