Have you ever sent Fan Mail to Pearl JAM?

JoJo Posts: 2,098
edited October 2010 in All Encompassing Trip
:lol:

Did you???? :lol:

Be honest, because I've even wrote and still have a few cover letters introducing my crap but never send them and they are dated pre 1995... :lol:..

I want to send PJ my crazy writings....but I'm too cool. 8-)

Am I alone in this? Be honest.
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• ClaireackClaireack Posts: 13,561
    Never posted anything to them. But I was convinced when I was on holiday in Barbados in about 1993 that I would bump into them on the beach :oops:
  • RKCNDYRKCNDY Posts: 31,013
    no, I did write bands when I was younger, and always only got junk mail for their fan club...I became disillusioned... :cry: I do see in Deep mag, that PJ does read every letter and some people get return letters....I'm a terrible letter writer though.
    The joy of life comes from our encounters with new experiences, and hence there is no greater joy than to have an endlessly changing horizon, for each day to have a new and different sun.

- Christopher McCandless
  • dcfaithfuldcfaithful Posts: 13,076
    Where would you send it? Just to the 10C and hope that it'll make it to them?

I've been saving newspaper clippings for a while now. Going to send something ransom style.
    7/2/06 - Denver, CO
    6/12/08 - Tampa, FL
    8/23/09 - Chicago, IL
    9/28/09 - Salt Lake City, UT (11 years too long!!!)
    9/03/11 - East Troy, WI - PJ20 - Night 1
    9/04/11 - East Troy, WI - PJ20 - Night 2
  • JoJo Posts: 2,098
    Claireack wrote:
    Never posted anything to them. But I was convinced when I was on holiday in Barbados in about 1993 that I would bump into them on the beach :oops:

Haha, I was convinced I would meet them on the penthouse pool decking of the nearest 'posh' hotel after Sydney concert 10 years ago... :oops:... and I stayed up till dawn....( double :oops: )
  • RKCNDYRKCNDY Posts: 31,013
    dcfaithful wrote: