How Do I Quit?

JukeeJukee Posts: 4,500
edited August 2010 in All Encompassing Trip
I've been working for a doctor's office for the last 6 years. The doctor's wife has been a friend of my mom's for the past 15 years. On a good month I get 5 shifts and there have been times where they won't need me for a month. There's two doctors and whenever either of them take holiday's I don't work. It's not even worth my time anymore. I have another part-time job, so I don't need to do both to survive financially.

So how do I tell her? They're like my family. I feel like i'm at home working there and I will miss it but the money and the shifts aren't there. But I can't tell her that because I know she'll be insulted, that's just the kind of person she is.
If you have nothing to lose, you have nothing to worry about.
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• 8181 Needing a ride to Forest Hills and a ounce of weed. Please inquire within. Thanks. Or not. Posts: 58,276
    edited August 2010
    typical business etiqutte is to show up drunk....or write them a letter and hand deliver it.

http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&sour ... gQFT9CsGXU
    Post edited by 81 on
    81 is now off the air

Off_Air.jpg
  • RKCNDYRKCNDY Seattle, WA Posts: 31,013
    Can you tell her you feel like 'it's time to move on, I really love working with everyone, you guys are like family, but I want to pursue other interests' and leave it at that?
    The joy of life comes from our encounters with new experiences, and hence there is no greater joy than to have an endlessly changing horizon, for each day to have a new and different sun.

- Christopher McCandless
  • dunkmandunkman Posts: 19,646
    punch her in the fudd
    oh scary... 40000 morbidly obese christians wearing fanny packs invading europe is probably the least scariest thing since I watched an edited version of The Care Bears movie in an extremely brightly lit cinema.
  • JukeeJukee Posts: 4,500
    zchick wrote: