should you talk bad about previous employers in interviews?

Pepe SilviaPepe Silvia Posts: 3,758
edited May 2010 in All Encompassing Trip
i always thought no, they don't want to hear that so i didn't. i had an interview a few weeks ago that went really well, they asked if i ever had any bad experiences but i didn't give them any, i thought about it but didn't....i called their hr lady who set up the interview and she said a previous employer had told them i was chronically late, which isn't true at all.

i was a quality engineer for a company that made a line of products, when the economy started going down the shitter the president of the facility was replaced with some former saleman turned exec. and as usually happens when you get people in charge only worried about profits things go down hill. there were a lot of changes, some of which violated federal laws. they screwed a lot of people out of money, had several osha and safety violations, sold products they knew had a pretty good chance of failing....i didn't get screwed out of any money but i know several people that did. to sum it up they changed how over time was determined, the main problem being their new rules violated federal law. i tried to bring it up, nicely, at a meeting and the head of hr walked out saying she didn't have time for this but i was assured by another manager they followed and upheld every law.