Ever wonder what Mike could do with a PRS McCarty?

PJ_LukinPJ_Lukin Posts: 2,049
edited April 2010 in The Porch
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3gE3s035owk

He should use one live once in awhile. I love the tone on this guitar.

front.jpg
~!~ Peace ~!~ Love ~!~ Pearl Jam ~!~
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• EastiesEasties Posts: 479
    The 'Tone', is in the hands, or in Stone's case, it's in his name.
  • billyruffbillyruff Posts: 534
    REALLY!!! you want him to sound like nicklelcrap?

Mike sounds awesome as it is ...
  • PJ_LukinPJ_Lukin Posts: 2,049
    billyruff wrote:

I hate this fucking place anymore..... ridiculous.
    PJ_Lukin wrote:
    billyruff wrote:

Really...
    billyruff wrote:
    PJ_Lukin wrote:
    billyruff wrote:

Really...

Yeah ....Really
  • dimitrispearljamdimitrispearljam Posts: 139,549
    what do u mean by tone?im not a musician and not familiar
    "...Dimitri...He talks to me...'.."The Ghost of Greece..".
    "..That's One Happy Fuckin Ghost.."
    “..That came up on the Pillow Case...This is for the Greek, With Our Apologies.....”
  • Way too many Nickleback references/comparisons. Anyways I would love to see Mike use a MotorAve BelAire. These are some sexy guitars. I love the black and silver one Josh Homme uses.

l_b5d60c7caf2644e2a0a92531f03a7f02.jpg

http://www.motorave.com/BelAire%20Gallery.htm
    2006: Albany
    2008: MSG I, MSG II, Newark(EV)
    2009: Albany 1-2(EV), Philly 3
    2010: Boston, MSG I
    2013: Buffalo, Brooklyn II, Hartford
    2016: MSG 1, MSG II, Fenway 1

Its your perception of the sound of the music .based on the sound vibrations I think.

It is the overall sound that a guitarist can get out of an instrument using pick ups, amps, pedals, and even the pick. Most importantly though, it is the player themselves. I think PRS guitars overall have a cleaner sound and I have always liked them for bluesy songs.