talk about some unnecessary horseshit!

Pepe SilviaPepe Silvia Posts: 3,758
edited April 2010 in All Encompassing Trip
granted this came from my actions or procrastination but that doesn't excuse the behavior of the harpie....

ok, so i had broken up with my girlfriend and moved out and apparently in 2 cities traffic cameras caught me being naughty, which i am unsure if i agree with because i think i'm a pretty safe driver. anyway, she never passes these along to me so i don't know about them and later i move out of state. my tags didn't expire until the end of last month and my license til 2014 so i figured i'd wait til my tags were almost expired to transfer everything over.

but i can't because of these unpaid tickets i've been driving on a suspended license for who knows how long, at least a year! :shock:

i pay the fines online on that state's dmv site. now it shows me i have no outstanding reinstatement fees or fines, another window shows me a history of the 2 fines i recently paid....but it still shows me as being suspended. i can't lift the suspension until i show proof i paid the fines....even though their computer system clearly has this info.

i call that state's dmv and talk to a nice lady and tell her i moved and she says if i have the 2 courts fax them something saying i paid the fines she will lift the suspension immediately. again, i wonder why she can't get this info in their computer system but don't want to look a gift horse in the mouth.

i call 1 court and he says he can't fax it, a copy was mailed to my address on my license. i tell him i moved out of state and the dmv told me to have it faxed. he says he can't but will mail me a copy to my new address.