Fantasy Baseball Discussion: Advice, Venting, Trades etc

intodeepintodeep Posts: 7,228
edited March 2010 in All Encompassing Trip
I've been playing fantasy baseball for 11 years now and I love it. I used to play in 5 or 6 leagues a year but I only do one now with the same guys i started with 11 years ago. I know i've seen a lot of threads about pearl jam based leagues and others so i thought it would be a cool to have a thread to bounce ideas around in.

I had my draft last night and to be honest it's the most disappointed i've been after a draft ever. I just don't care for my team too much.

I do Head 2 Head 8x8
Batting- Runs, RBI, Hits, SB, AVG, HR, OPS, K
Pitching- ERA, WHIP, K, Wins, Losses, CG, Saves, Holds

I came out with:
C-Matt Wieters
1b- Prince Fielder
2b- Rickie Weeks
SS- Alexie Ramirez
3B- Pablo Sandoval
OF-Carl Crawford
OF- Andre Ethier
OF- Carlos Lee
Utility- Alex Rios

SP-Jon Lester
SP- Clayton Kershaw
SP- Brett Anderson
SP-Ervin Santana
SP-Tim Hudson
SP- Ted Lilly

Closer- Francisco Rodriguez
Closer- Chad Cordero
Closer- Mike Gonzalez

Holds/Saves- Matt Guierrer
Holds- Todd Coffey
Bench- Placido Polonco
Bench- Sean Rodriguiez

I’m dropping polanco and picking up either hideki matsui or paul konerko to get some more power in the line up. I hate that I have so few guys who can steal 20 bases. I thought sold myself on Ervin Santana, but I’m having second guesses about this now. I’m hoping Ted Lilly comes back earl and is okay.

Ugh such a frustrating start to the year.
Charlotte 00
Charlotte 03
Asheville 04
Atlanta 12
Greenville 16, Columbia 16
Seattle 18 
Nashville 22
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• NoCode416NoCode416 Posts: 416
    This team doesn't look too bad.

It looks like you used two of your higher picks on Sandoval and Crawford. Both of these guys are top players, yet they lack the noticeable superstar quality that you scan for when looking over a fanasy roster. And this brings some doubt...