Is it always like this?!

ms. goldenwordsms. goldenwords Posts: 387
edited March 2010 in The Porch
So, I'm a newbie (tenclub member - LOOOOOOOONG time fan), and this is the first presale I've attempted. Is it always like this? I cannot even open the Goods page at this point ... my husband tried at 3pm and MSG 2 wasn't even listed ... is it always this hellish? I joined 10club to help get good tickets and avoid ticket master hell ... but right about now, ticket master looks pretty good. I'm not trying to join the club of bitchers here - I think what tenclub does is great, and if this is how it is, it's just how it is, and it's up to me to rethink the whole membership thing. But I'm actually asking you vets: is the presale always like this (this impossible, that is)?
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• I never remember it being this bad. Never. Even in the height of popularity, it was never this shitty and chaotic.
  • hopethatuchokehopethatuchoke Posts: 2,927
    So, I'm a newbie (tenclub member - LOOOOOOOONG time fan), and this is the first presale I've attempted. Is it always like this? I cannot even open the Goods page at this point ... my husband tried at 3pm and MSG 2 wasn't even listed ... is it always this hellish? I joined 10club to help get good tickets and avoid ticket master hell ... but right about now, ticket master looks pretty good. I'm not trying to join the club of bitchers here - I think what tenclub does is great, and if this is how it is, it's just how it is, and it's up to me to rethink the whole membership thing. But I'm actually asking you vets: is the presale always like this (this impossible, that is)?

It's usually pretty brutal for the high demand shows. The first 2 Philly shows were like this last year. The NY shows are almost always like this. So unless you are going for lower demand shows, yeah it is usually like this.
  • Thanks for actually answering - I thought I'd be called a bitcher/moaner :)