$850 for rent with all utilities

$39 for my internet service

$1.66 almost-free phone service

$150 organic food

$50 for vitamins, supplements, water filters, coffee, and green tea

$20 for non-food groceries and clothing

$5 pet supplies

$35 for public transport and everything else

Keep it simple! I have no car, no mobile phone, no iPod, no TV service. I never eat fast food or restaurant food. I only drink water, or water flavoured with coffee & tea that I brew at home. When my most recent airbed collapsed, I decided not to buy the third new one in less than 2 years. It is free to sleep on the carpet.
    "May you live in interesting times."
  • Ive helped out a bunch of people by telling them they should do something Ive been doing for almost 10 years now. I get direct deposit for my pachecks. I get $150 deposited into a savings account and the rest into my checking. Thats $7,800 a year for me. You can do less or more depnding... After just a few weeks, you dont even miss that extra money, cause you dont really see it. Ya get? I also, refuse to use any of the money I get deposited into my savings unless its for vacations. Or if its an absolute emergency, which fortunately I havent had to yet. Should give it a try...