Why do the new ames posters suck?

zappa99zappa99 Posts: 285
edited January 2010 in The Porch
Ames has not put out a remarkable print since 1997-2000:

http://www.expressobeans.com/public/detail.php/1616

I hate when I go into a show and anyone but brad are doing the poster. Ames when they started out had some really nice prints, I thought the monk was great and I I Loved the prints from Australia. Its time to cut Ames loose.
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• i actually think that poster you link to is really nice, and a refreshing change from the same look they had been doing for too long. and i'm a poster designer in the music industry
  • gndcd402gndcd402 Posts: 2,562
    zappa99 wrote:
    Ames has not put out a remarkable print since 1997-2000:

http://www.expressobeans.com/public/detail.php/1616

I hate when I go into a show and anyone but brad are doing the poster. Ames when they started out had some really nice prints, I thought the monk was great and I I Loved the prints from Australia. Its time to cut Ames loose.
    while i agree with you, it won't happen since jeff's bro works for ames....
  • zappa99zappa99 Posts: 285
    that is what I trying to prove. The old ames were very nice, they had to prove their worth the rest of the band with nice prints and now they dont care. (sorry arq but check the new print compared to their old prints)
  • arqarq Posts: 8,012
    zappa99 wrote:
    that is what I trying to prove. The old ames were very nice, they had to prove their worth the rest of the band with nice prints and now they dont care. (sorry arq but check the new print compared to their old prints)

Oh well... opinions opinions :lol:
    "The good thing about science is that it's true whether or not you believe in it"
    Neil deGrasse Tyson

Why not (V) (°,,,,°) (V) ?
  • usamamasan1usamamasan1 Posts: 4,695
    bc barry is a knuckle
  • "Suck" is very subjective.
  • "Suck" is very subjective.

omg your avater is amazing.
    Shows: