20th Anniversary Plan - Need Your Help!

Irish AlIrish Al Posts: 6,236
edited March 2010 in The Porch
Hi all,

I am thinking of trying to compile a book/mag for the bands 20th anniversary next year. I have no experience in this field but want to do something to mark the date. I need your help with this. My idea is to give a few people a year to write about their and the bands experience from that year, high/low points, live experience, photos. I was also thinking that we could be pretty strategic, with people commenting on the year they started loving the band, people who'd been into the band for a while commenting on their love growing and why and so on. These comments could be one or two lines or concert reviews what they were personally going through and how the band/bands music helped them through or whatever.

We would need to get permission to publish photos etc but I personally would love to sit down and read through different peoples different experiences at different times.

This is just the first thoughts on this so I am looking for peoples feedback, is it a good/bad idea? Am I crazy cause it'll be an immense amount of work (for which I will be looking for lots of help from you guys)? I suppose its kinda taking the "Trading Stories..." idea and just trying to blow it up a bit to celebrate the band.

I don't know whether the band will come on board but I'd love to get a fans anthology together to celebrate what we have all been through together over the past 20 years! And who knows maybe some of the band members might want to share their experiences with the fans (although something like this is probably already being looked at by the band already).

As I say I dont know what shape this will take but I would love to have it all done for October time if possible so that gives us a bit of time to get working on it. I'll sent this directly onto 10C and see if they give a response.

So what do you think, who's in??

8-)
I need a coffee!