Options

Anyone in Connecticut Hiring?

Recently my family and I have relocated to Southington, CT due to her job transfer.  Since arriving I have been on the hunt for a new job but have not had much luck so far. I'm learning that the best way to get an interview is to know someone who can get your application noticed, and unfortunately we haven't been here long enough for me to establish any real connections. I've gone to job fairs and used LinkedIn, but it's still been a challenge. 

When we moved here we knew nothing about Connecticut, and thanks to some advice I received on this board previously we discovered Southington and we love it!  I figured I'd give the Pearl Jam network a try again in my quest for a new career. To be clear, I'm not looking for a handout, rather someone who may know of an opening and may help get my resume pushed towards the top of a recruiter's pile. 

My background is primarily in security/loss prevention but I'm looking to try something new. I've been focusing my search lately on entry level positions with insurance companies and in tech, but I'm open for just about anything (except sales or retail - not my strongest areas!). I do have a lot of customer service and management experience to offer. 

Thanks in advance!  

Comments

• Options
    dankinddankind I am not your foot. Posts: 20,827
    https://www.indeed.com/m/jobs?sameL=1&q=insurance&l=Connecticut&from=searchOnSerp,whatauto

Unfortunately, I don't know anyone in a hiring position in Connecticut. And if I did, they'd likely not want to hire anyone associated with the likes of me. But perhaps Indeed can help. 
    I SAW PEARL JAM
  • Options
    Amongst the AniAmongst the Ani @Wobbie Posts: 7,790