Options

Why United Center kind of sucked (not bashing PJ performance)

2»

Comments

• Options
    slightofjeffslightofjeff Posts: 7,757
    StonerJoe wrote:
    Dude THANK U SO MUCH!!!! Weak setlist my ass.

yeah, I don't understand people. It's like they go in with five super-rare songs in their head that they just have to hear, and if they dont then it's, "oh, the setlist was weak."

If I had been there last night, I would have heard three old PJ songs I've never heard live before ... one of which is basically 16 years old. And I'm a PJ veteran.

I would have heard two other Vs. songs that I've only heard once before, one of which I haven't heard in 11.

I think people get so damn spoiled with the bootlegs and what not.
    everybody wants the most they can possibly get
    for the least they could possibly do
  • Options
    Beer is not the most important thing in the world. If I was some sort of alchoholic who couldn't enjoy myself without booze, yeah, it would suck.

However, at a PJ show, it would be easier to get over.

I'm not telling people not to drink at PJ shows, although I never have (kind of feels like getting drunk at church). I'm just saying if for some reason you aren't able to .... it shouldn't ruin your night, or something's out of whack with your priorities.
  • Options
    PJChicagoPJChicago Posts: 7
    StonerJoe wrote:
    Dude THANK U SO MUCH!!!! Weak setlist my ass.

Well maybe "weak" wasn't the right word. I have seen a lot of PJ shows and i was caught up in the hype that I would see some old school songs or something a little more out of the norm. My big complaint was that they need to put "Betterman" and "Daughter" to rest for this tour. I was hoping to hear Why Go or Garden and especially MITS. i thought they could have subbed those in there somewhere. It was a great show, just not the setlist I was expecting. Is that a little better explanation?
  • Options
    Pearls&StonesPearls&Stones Posts: 585