Options

I AM MINE: Pearl Jam Fan Portraits Kickstarter Campaign

13»

Comments

• Options
    sideflip1sideflip1 Posts: 51
    edited March 2023
    Yay! I'm so glad it arrived! And wow, I clearly don't check this site enough anymore. Thank you for sharing and posting all the updates about my book!

Anyone interested in learning more can go to pearljamfanportraits.com/book 

The book shipped out to people in March 2023 and now taking orders for a second run due to demand. This is fan-run project and the band's folks knows about my project that I've been doing for over 10 years now (first started in 2012). 

demetrios said:
    It's here. :) 

Post edited by sideflip1 on
  • Options
    here is feedback about the book from John Evans who some of you may know from the Let's Play Two (Wrigley) film:

Congratulations on your magnificent tribute to the ethereal, deeply intertwined, and reciprocal connection between members of the “Faithful” and Pearl Jam and their songs. Along with many smiles, many tears were shed while seeing familiar faces, as well as the faces of PJ fans who I have never met (but sincerely hope to some day), as they held — not only physically, but spiritually — the words to lyrics that not only meant/mean so much to them, but have guided their lives. Your photos and the personal stories behind them capture the joy, sorrow, determination, motivation, personal growth, and expression of life and love that is inspired by Pearl Jam. Kudos, as well, to poignant forewords written by Mike Lang, Eric Lilavois (London Bridge Studio), and Randy Sobel (Live on 4 Legs podcast). The “In memory of” section is especially heart wrenching, yet profoundly beautiful in its own way. Together, the photos in this book represent the exact reason why I love to take moments during shows and look around to see everyone rejoicing in their individual, yet utterly collective, experiences of filling their souls with the magical power of Pearl Jam. Bravo to you! 
  • Options