DP13DP13 Posts: 269
edited December 2015 in Given To Fly (live)
Post edited by DP13 on

Comments

• Every negative thing you have said is exactly right.

There should be a one poster limit.
    RC:SD 06241998//ET:WI 06271998//MP:MN 06301998//AH:MI 10072000//ET:WI 10082000 (ICEBOWL)//CB:IA 06132003//SL:MO 10052004//CHI:IL 05162006//SP:MN 06262006//SP:MN 06272006//CHI:IL 08212008
  • i just know im going to get fucked out of my poster at both shows i go to.

it kinda sad. im not into bitching about what the band or 10c does, but, yes a 1 poster limit ( which i always thought was in place ) would be nice.

and fuck it, i dont care that the other 12 posters i have are "super rare".

im never going to sell them. just want one from every show i go to.

anyway, thats my rant for the day.

sorry.
    peace, love.
  • pjtaperpjtaper Posts: 3,020
    posters, posters, posters...I've been collecting them since 1995... and now, I am done. I went to the last 2 chicago shows, I didn't even see a poster, and I didn't miss any of the opening act...
    if you are in it for the $$, they are NOT rare anymore, they will not be worth anything now that the demand is so high...
    kinda sad in a way, but it is just a poster!
  • YieldInHidingYieldInHiding Posts: 1,839
    pjtaper wrote:
    if you are in it for the $$, they are NOT rare anymore, they will not be worth anything now that the demand is so high...

Sorry, but my econ 101 class was a while ago....isn't usually: high demand = high price? Or did you just mean supply is high?
    No longer overwhelmed it seems so simple now.
  • DP13DP13 Posts: 269
    Boy out of all the stuff I posted I didn't think that the post about the posters would get the attention!
    Chicago night one is the worst poster ever. Now I see why every show didn't have a poster in past tours.
  • dthomasdthomas Posts: 99