Options

Crew (Rowing)

rhcpjam1029rhcpjam1029 Posts: 1,956
edited March 2009 in All Encompassing Trip
Anyone row here? I've been rowing high school crew for a club for 3 years now. For someone who was never the big star of the basketball, soccer, baseball, football, etc., teams (let alone even able to handle a ball in those sports) I finally found a great sport that I can actually say I'm decent at. So does anyone else do crew here?
Beavis: All my friends are brown and red? What does that mean?
Butthead: It means that his friends are like turds and that they like suck.
Beavis: Heh heh. Oh yeah. Yeah! Get those spoons out of my face before I shove them up your butt!
Butthead: Huh huh.

Comments

• Options
    The JugglerThe Juggler Behind that bush over there. Posts: 47,230
    edited December 2020
    Hi, I am sorry I am a little late to respond but I do row. At least I have for the past week. I bought a Hydrow rower recently and have really been enjoying the workouts so far. 

Does anyone else row? Can anyone provide @rhcpjam1029 and I any tips? 
    Post edited by The Juggler on
    chinese-happy.jpg
  • Options
    @rhcpjam1029, I rowed a cool 4,742 meters this morning. How about you?
    chinese-happy.jpg
  • Options
    Were you drinking when you responded to an 11 year old thread?
  • Options
    No I was just finishing a row. Do you row?
    chinese-happy.jpg
  • Options
    edited December 2020
    This is the Hydrow I'm using. Hell of a piece of machinery. Tons interactive workouts. I love it so far. What are the rest of you rowing on (other than water)?

chinese-happy.jpg
  • Options
    I took up kayaking this year.  I do like that.  You do "row" but nothing like skulling.
  • Options
    I took up kayaking this year.  I do like that.  You do "row" but nothing like skulling.
    Yeah kayaking is fun. 
    chinese-happy.jpg
  • Options
    eeriepadaveeeriepadave West Chester, PA Posts: 40,839