Options

PJ fans are greeeeeat!!!

martibudmartibud Posts: 20
edited December 2007 in The Porch
Hi guys! I know that i don't post a lot here, but here's a good story about a PJ fan that I met. At the beginning of this school year, I started in a new school (I'm a high school teacher), and as usual, I'm wearing a PJ shirt every once in a while. Well, there's this teacher coming to me and saying: "nice!!! another fan!!". We talked a lot about our PJ experience and PJ stuff we had. Well this guy came to me today and said: "Here's a little Christmas gift for you..." And he gave me the October 1993 Rolling Stone's edition with this incredible Pearl Jam article! Would you see that kind of thing elsewhere than in the jamily?
"It's like his thoughts are too big for his size"
Montreal 1998
Montreal 2000
Toronto 2000
Albany 2003
Toronto 2003
Montreal 2003
Boston I 2004
Montreal 2005
Ottawa 2005
Quebec city 2005
Albany 2006
MSG I 2008
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Options
    martibud wrote:
    Hi guys! I know that i don't post a lot here, but here's a good story about a PJ fan that I met. At the beginning of this school year, I started in a new school (I'm a high school teacher), and as usual, I'm wearing a PJ shirt every once in a while. Well, there's this teacher coming to me and saying: "nice!!! another fan!!". We talked a lot about our PJ experience and PJ stuff we had. Well this guy came to me today and said: "Here's a little Christmas gift for you..." And he gave me the October 1993 Rolling Stone's edition with this incredible Pearl Jam article! Would you see that kind of thing elsewhere than in the jamily?

I think as a whole PJ fans are extremely generous, probably one of the most generous/helpful groups of people out there at least in terms of music fans.